Association Leadership

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is comprised of 12 individuals that represent the Wisconsin Holstein membership. The Board meets four times a year, and is responsible for guiding the Association and its members in the right direction.

Seated, L to R: Erica Ullom, Joseta Halbur, Pam Selz-Pralle, Heather Jauquet and Sara Feldmann. Back, L to R: Ryan Weigel, Steve Endres, Rick Adams, Craig Krohlow, Kurt Loehr, Bob Cramer Jr. and Craig Carncross.  

Pam Selz-Pralle, President


Steve Endres, Vice President

Erica Ullom, Secretary

Ryan Weigel, Executive Committee


Sara Feldmann, Executive Committee


Kurt Loehr

Rick Adams

Craig Krohlow

Joseta Halbur, Junior Advisor

Craig Carncross


Heather Jauquet

Bob Cramer, Jr


Membership involvement is essential to the success of WHA's events. Below is a list of committees with a brief description of each.

WHA members are welcome to be a part of the WHA committees they may call the WHA office at 800-223-4269 to ask to be a committee member or email us.


Breed Improvement and Membership



District & State Show

Legislative & Resolutions

Midwest Spring Show

Sales & Merchandising


Young Adult


Breed Improvement and Membership

Treasure Quest, State Picnic and member promotions are just a few of the responsibilities of this committee, which usually meets at least twice a year. This group also focuses on barn meetings and topics.

Co-Chairs: Ryan Weigel, Sherry Siemers-Peterman, Craig Krohlow and Bob Cramer Jr. 

Members: Dan Cnossen, Brian Herr, Doug Hodorff, Lynn Harbaugh, Robert Gates, Todd Stanek, Dean Solie, Krista Luedtke, Bruce & Brenda Long, Randy Nigh, Steven Fronk, Dean Johnston, Jeffrey Zwiers, Dan Peapenburg, Paul Buhr, Marci Walker and Matt Lippert.


This creative committee helps to plan features for Wisconsin Holstein's only publication - the News! Members of this committee can submit ideas on features and editorial, and choose ads for contests at adult convention.

Co-Chairs: Pam Selz-Pralle

Members: Mara Budde (Office Contact), Laura Wackershauser, Marci Walker, Bonnie VanDyk, Carla Gunst, Amy Ryan, Angie Ulness, Sara Harbaugh, Brenda Murphy, Nicole Breunig, Brenda Gilbertson, Vicki Janisch, Amber Elliott, Kristin Olson and Annie McCullough


The Wisconsin Holstein Futurity is held each year in coordination with the Open Show at the Wisconsin State Fair in West Allis. Help plan this 20+ year tradition, from decorations to sponsors, the exhibitor meal and more. Every input and hand helps to pull off a great show in West Allis.

Chair Person: Heather Jauquet

Members: Sara Feldmann, Angela Brown, Mark Gilbertson, Robert Gates, Robert Nigh, Roger Hildebrandt, Bill Nass, Russell Ridge Jr., Int. Protein Sires - Ron Sersland, Bill Ehrke, Jen Wackershauser, Catherine Agnew, Cheryl Ehrke, Laura Herschleb, Brian Bolan, Richard Mayer, Tim & Barb Natzke, David Hinter, Jeffrey Zwiers, Kristin Olson, Bob & Karyn Schauf, Brett Hildebrandt and Todd Borgwardt.

District Show

District show season is just around the corner, and information for shows will be posted soon. This year's WI Championship show will be held at Manitowoc, WI. Information for this annual event will also be posted soon and can be referenced via the Show Information tab.


Co-Chairs: Ryan Weigel and Bob Cramer Jr.


Members: Mara Budde (Office Contact), Bill Calvert, Chris McCullough, Todd Stanek, Lynn Harbaugh, Tom Cull, Paula Bovre, Bonnie VanDyk, Paul Trapp, Angela Davis Brown, Scott Pralle, Chris Davis, Joe Martin, Willis Gunst, Mandy Sell, Mary Feucht, Ashley VandeZande, Sarah Feldmann, Dan Peapenburg, Kathleen O'Keefe, Chad & Amy Ryan, Kevin Coffeen, David Hitner, Cheryl Ehrke, Clayton Wohlk, Gary & Melanie Peterson, Jeff Lambrecht, Barb Kayser, Brian Coyne, Ryan Bass, Cindy Krull-Begeman, Tracy Mitchell and Marci Walker.

Legislative & Resolutions

Thoughts for your legislature? This is the committee for you! This committee refers member's thoughts and ideas to government officials to keep them aware of issues affecting dairy producers statewide.

Co-Chairs: Pam Selz-Pralle and Ryan Weigel


Members: Kent Wendorf, Jim Rickert, Angela Davis Brown, Brian Herr, Doug Hodorff, Robert Nigh, Henk Van Dyk, Rick & Karen Rhodes, Linda Hodorff, Joan Judd, Matt Dorshorst, Ron Sersland and Grady Auer.

Midwest National Spring Show

The Midwest National Spring Show is a spring kick-off event of the show season in Wisconsin. Committee members help pull together a fantastic show, volunteering for check-in, official bookkeeping or helping in the ring. This national show is attended by Holstein Breeders throughout the Midwest.


Co-Chairs: Steve Endres and Sara Feldmann


Members: Mara Budde (Office Contact), Chad Ryan, Todd Stanek, Mark Gilbertson, Bob Gates, Kelli Cull, Charles Westphal, Roger Hildebrandt, Wallace Behnke, Bill Ehrke, Barb Natzke, Cheryl Ehrke, Barbra Kayser, David Hitner, Stephanie White, Brenda Murphy, Kristin Olson, Brenda Gilbertson, Amanda Sell, Marty Kinyon, Katie Ulezelski, Tracy Mitchell, Cindy Krull-Begeman and Joan Judd.

Sales & Merchandising

Select consignments, contribute ideas! This committee is largely responsible for the WHA state sale held each year. 


Co-Chairs: Erica Ullom, Craig Krohlow


Members: Mara Budde (Office Contact), Dan Cnossen, Kevin Jorgensen, Lynn Harbaugh, Scott Pralle, Tom Morris, Henk Van Dyk, Martin Kinyon, Rick & Paula Bovre, Willis Gunst, Steve & Amanda Kilian, John Judd, Dale Kranz, Chad Ryan, Nick Sarbacker, Brandon Ferry, Jay Jauquet, Paul Trapp, Brian Behnke and Jeremy Holthaus.


This committee is responsible for reviewing and selecting scholarship award winners for WHA. In 2019, over $18,000 worth of scholarships were awarded to members of the association. This committee also helps with acquiring donations for fund-building auctions.


Co-Chairs: Heather Jauquet, Pam Selz-Pralle and Joseta Halbur


Members: Kevin Jorgensen, Bill Calvert, Corey Geiger, Matt Lippert, Jim Rickert, Dr. Rick Daluge, Jim Olstad, Sarah Harbaugh, Catherine Agnew, Krista Luedtke, Russell Rindsig, Donna Dorshorst, Ted Halbach, Linda Hodorff, Lisa Coyne and Chad Ryan.

Young Adult

Join a committee just for 21-45-year-olds to plan social and educational events and meet other young adults throughout the state. This group is a great opportunity for young adults to get more involved in WHA!


Co-Chairs: Erica Ullom and Joseta Halbur


Members: Mara Budde (Office Contact), Erik & Brenda Gilbertson, Annie McCullough, Chad & Amy Ryan, Angie & Mark Ulness, Jenny Wackershauser, Laura Wackershauser, Paul Lippert, Haley Krohlow and Ann Marie Magnochi.



© 2017 by Wisconsin Holstein Association