top of page

All-Breeds Futurity

AllBreedsFuturity_2021 logo.png
2024 WHA All-Breeds Futurity
August 10, 2024
Wisconsin State Fair Park
West Allis, Wisconsin

The Wisconsin Holstein Association futurity helps promote the dairy industry to the general public and display the care and dedication we have for our animals and the products they produce.


The WHA Futurity was founded in 1984 by Klaas Koopmans of Darien. The idea came from reading about the success of the Ohio Futurity in a Holstein World article. In 1987, the first Wisconsin Holstein Futurity was held at the Wisconsin State Fair Park. Pabst Brewing Company generously sponsored the show for the first ten years. Then, in 1997, Alto Dairy Cooperative (Saputo) became the main sponsor. Today Compeer Financial, International Protein Sires and Agropur sponsor the show.

A few years ago it was decided to transform the Wisconsin Holstein Futurity into an All-Breeds Futurity to focus on dairy promotion at the Wisconsin State Fair. We welcome those with other dairy breeds to take part in this grand event and to help promote dairy to our community. 

1st Futurity Pic.png

Join in at the 2024 WHA Futurity Face-Off

Any entry from a county or district Futurity is eligible for this year’s Face-Off during the Anniversary class at the WHA All-Breeds Futurity!

• Animal must be a 4-year-old or older cow with a paid entry to a Wisconsin county or district futurity

• Contact the WHA office if you’d like to participate in this year’s Futurity Face-Off

• Leadsperson must be at least 12 years old by the day of the show

• All other All-Breeds Futurity and Wisconsin State Fair rules apply

Thank you to the 2023 All-Breeds Futurity Sponsors

Rural Insurance_color.png

Tom Murphy Agency

Rennaissance Nutrition Logo.png

2023 All-Breeds Futurity

The 37th annual WHA All-Breeds Futurity was held on Saturday, August 12 at Wisconsin State Fair Park in West Allis, Wis. Judge Leah James of Mineral Point, Wis. had the chance to judge six 3-year-olds and three cows in the Anniversary Class, consisting of cows that had been entered in a previous year’s show. 


The winner of this year’s 3-year-old class was Ebert-Ent Tatoo Coconut, exhibited by Gracie and Garrett Bishop of Watertown and led by Laurie Winkelman. They received $1,500 sponsored by Compeer Financial. Coconut also had the honor of winning Best Udder sponsored by CentralStar Cooperative and was the winner of the Top Milk Production and Top Fat and Protein Production awards sponsored by Brian Greenman, Rural Mutual Insurance Agent.


Second place was awarded to Inspiracres Dback HH Savage owned by Steve and Sharon Patterson of Neosho. The Pattersons received $750 sponsored by International Protein Sires. Savage was also the winner of Best Bred & Owned sponsored by the Wisconsin Holstein Association. Ty Hildebrandt, who led Inspiracres Dback HH Savage, won the Best Dressed Male award, sponsored by Robert and Karyn Schauf.


The cow winning third place and first junior this year was Ms Milgene War Joust-Red exhibited by Ariona, Tianda and Treyton Hildebrandt of Hustisford. They received $500 sponsored by AgroPur. The first place junior awards were sponsored by Ma-Brown Holsteins and WHA. Treyton Hildebrandt also won the Best Dressed Junior award, sponsored by the Barron County Junior Holstein Association.  


The Best Dressed Female award went to Kayla Hamm, Fredonia. Yvonne Preder of Scenic-Edge Holsteins sponsored this award.

The Anniversary Class included three outstanding entries that were all entered in last year’s show. The winner of the Anniversary Class was Milgene Tatoo Fireball exhibited by Hildebrandt Family Farms LLC, Hustisford. The Hildebrandts received a $500 prize sponsored by GenOvations.


The second-place winner for the Anniversary Class was Brand-New Z Fallin in Love exhibited by Ashley Brandel, Lake Mills. She received $350 sponsored by Tom Murphy, Rural Mutual Insurance Agent. Third place was Milgene Jordy Jazz it Down, exhibited by Hildebrandt Family Farms LLC who received a $200 prize sponsored by Renaissance Nutrition.


The evening’s program was announced by our mistress of ceremonies, Jill Makovec. She introduced our dignitaries, award sponsors, and cows. Dignitaries in attendance included Cierra Ehrke-Essock, who sang the national anthem, Steve Schwoerer representing Compeer Financial, Ron Sersland for International Protein Sires, and Wisconsin State Fair CEO Shari Black. Royalty helping with awards included Wisconsin Holstein Association Princess Ava Booth and Princess Attendant Aubrey Behling, as well as Alice in Dairyland Ashley Hagenow and Fairest of the Fairs Sharlene Swedlund. 


The Wisconsin Holstein Association is extremely grateful for all our sponsors. Our major sponsors included Compeer Financial, International Protein Sires, AgroPur, GenOvations, Tom Murphy - Rural Mutual Insurance Agent, and Renaissance Nutrition. We would also like to thank all our committee members, volunteers, and sponsors for helping make this event possible.

Past Futurity Winners

2023    Milgene Tatoo Fireball (Anniversary Class Winner), Hildebrandt Family Farms, Hustisford

2023    Ebert-Ent Tatoo Coconut, Gracie and Garrett Bishop, Watertown

2022    Milgene Diamond in the Rough (Anniversary Class Winner), Hildebrandt Family Farms

2022    Ryan-Vu Cinderdoor Round-Up, Dyan & Cameron Ryan

2021    Dreamfix Splash of Sun-ET, Landon & Mylie Wendorf, Kylie Nickels and Christian Sachse

2020    Budjon-Abbott Alexandra-ET, Kaelyn, Kenadee and Keegan Weigel

2019    Floydhom MC Emoji-ET, Shawn and Seth Nehls

2018    Dorsland Twinkle-P-Red-ET, Emma, Sarah, Wyatt and Claire Dorshorst

2017    Ryan-Vu Chelios Mocha, Ryan-Vu Holsteins

2016    Ernest-Anthony Side Amelia, Crescentmead

2015    Milksource Dty Tammy-Red-ET, Grady & Lane Wendorf and Dawson & Kylie Nickels

2014    Mar-Linda-K Damion Jilette, Nicole Wright

2013    Krull Sanchez Eminem-ET, Bryce Krull

2012    Siemers Goldwyn Glams-ET, Crystal, Jordan, Josh, Jake, Connor & Lauren Siemers

2011    Rob-Cri Strmtc Manitoba-ET, Robert and Christine Barden

2010    Budjon-JK Emotional-ET, Budjon and Joel Kietzman

2009    Krull Dundee Ellory-ET, Cassy Krull

2008    Budjon-JK Edge of Reason, Budjon Farms

2007    LeDonna Morty Jackpot, Mathew Hopkins and Scott Wiesensel

2006    Rhineland Durham Amy, Budjon and Jason Danhof

2005    SaboFarm Durham Pamela, Niles, Elmo Jr & Todd Wendorf, Ixonia

2004    Hagen Leduc Mikayla, Wendorf, Hagen, Hetts and Becker

2003    Crescentmead Durham Lou Ella, Niles, Elmo Jr, Todd and Christa Wendorf

2002    Budjon-JK Linget Eileen, Cull and Kietzman

2001    Crestbrooke Milan Cassie, Kristin and Kyle Natzke

2000    Zach Integrity Sassy, Julie Junemann and Joel Kietzman

1999    Hagen Inspiration Checkers, Denise Hagen

1998    Indianhead Stardancer-ET, Christian Schauf

1997    Indianhead Birthday Girl, Christian Schauf

1996    C Bergshome Petra Raider, Kathie Wendorf

1995    Mikiln Betty Boop, Nicole Bradley

1994    Bee-Bow Nick Joanie, Ivan and Mary Schuster

1993    Erbacres Lancer Cheroke, Erbacres Holsteins

1992    Pinehurst Patience, Pinehurst Farms

1991    Meyervilla Hy Class Sabrina, Burnell and Mary Lou Meyer

1990    Maple-Home Warden Caress, Mark Brass

1989    Indianhead Mattador Joyful, Bob and Karyn Schauf

1988    Feather Field Prophets Rejoice, Kathleen Glasshof

1987    Indianhead Chief Jessica-ET, Bob and Karyn Schauf

bottom of page