Association Leadership

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is comprised of 12 individuals that represent the Wisconsin Holstein membership. The Board meets four times a year, and is responsible for guiding the Association and its members in the right direction.

2020 WHA Board of Directors.jpg

Seated, L to R: Erica Ullom, Joseta Halbur, Pam Selz-Pralle, Heather Jauquet and Sara Feldmann. 


Back, L to R: Ryan Weigel, Steve Endres, Rick Adams, Craig Krohlow, Kurt Loehr, Bob Cramer Jr. and Craig Carncross.  

Contact a Board Member

Pam Selz-Pralle, President


Steve Endres, Vice President

Erica Ullom, Secretary

Ryan Weigel, Executive Committee


Sara Feldmann, Executive Committee


Kurt Loehr

Rick Adams

Craig Krohlow


Executive Director

Laura Wackershauser

800-223-4269 ext. 1

Director of Communications

Mara Budde

800-223-4269 ext. 2

Joseta Halbur, Junior Advisor

Ryan Weigel


Heather Jauquet

Bob Cramer, Jr

Director of Sales & Membership

Charitee Seebecker

800-223-4269 ext. 3


Membership involvement is essential to the success of WHA's events. Below is a list of committees with a brief description of each.

WHA members are welcome to be a part of the WHA committees they may call the WHA office at 800-223-4269 to ask to be a committee member or email us.

Membership Programming

Treasure Quest, State Picnic and member promotions are just a few of the responsibilities of this committee, which usually meets at least twice a year. This group also focuses on barn meetings and topics.

Co-Chairs: Craig Carncross and Kurt Loehr

Futurity and Advocacy

The Wisconsin Holstein Futurity is held each year in coordination with the Open Show at the Wisconsin State Fair in West Allis. Help plan this 20+ year tradition, from decorations to sponsors, the exhibitor meal and more. Every input and hand helps to pull off a great show in West Allis.

Co-Chairs: Heather Jauquet and Sara Feldmann


This committee focuses on helping shape the future of Wisconsin Holstein Association shows. 


Co-Chairs: Steve Endres and Sara Feldmann, Ryan Weigel and Bob Cramer Jr.


This committee is responsible for reviewing and selecting scholarship award winners for WHA. In 2020, over $16,000 worth of scholarships were awarded to members of the association. This committee also helps with acquiring donations for fund-building auctions.


Co-Chairs: Heather Jauquet and Joseta Halbur

Young Adult and County Outreach

Join a committee just for 21-45-year-olds to plan social and educational events and meet other young adults throughout the state. This group is a great opportunity for young adults to get more involved in WHA!


Co-Chairs: Erica Ullom and Joseta Halbur