top of page

Junior Association

JAC team 2024.jpg

Junior Activities Committee

WHA's junior organization is led by the Junior Activities Committee - a group of eight juniors that represent four districts of Wisconsin (southwest, northwest, northeast and southeast). Members of this committee serve one, 2-year term. 

The Junior Activities Committee is excited to work with local county Holstein clubs. They can assist with leadership workshops, fitting and showing clinics, and other youth development opportunities that will help grow and stimulate education and interest in Holsteins and youth events. 

Please fill out the WHA Event Form to request WHA and JAC assistance. We would appreciate receiving requests at least one month prior to the event.

Become a Member

The Wisconsin Junior Holstein Association is open to membership for those persons under the age of 21. To be eligible for membership, all applicants must sign a membership agreement and agree to abide by the rules hereinafter set forth.

The Wisconsin Junior Holstein Association is a not-for-profit organization that strives to increase knowledge and provide opportunities to youth by involvement through the Registered Holstein Project. The Association strives to positively influence young people by recognizing and congratulating their achievements and accomplishments in the industry.

Download the application form below or call the office to process your membership over the phone as we now take credit cards!

Junior Handbook

In the Junior Holstein Handbook you will find a brief explanation of the many beneficial programs, events, activities and awards that the Junior Holstein Association coordinates or is involved with.


The Association would like to make sure that each and every member and advisor is fully aware of the many opportunities that the Junior program has to offer.

JAC Committee Members

Southeast District

Ashley Brandel, Social Media


Tessa Schmocker


Northeast District

Jacob Harbaugh, Secretary


Garrett Ulness


Northwest District

Maddy Hensel, Vice Chair


Aspen Hagen


Southwest District

Paige Sweatt, Chair


Kelsey Hardy


JAC Advisors


Laura Wackershauser, WHA

Kurt Loehr, WHA Board

Danielle Brown, Industry

Ty Hildebrandt, WHA Board

bottom of page